Thrifty + Clingy = Victory

imageDo you see that awful tear?! I let out a small, mortified shriek when my favorite sheet set (a fantastic clearance find from a few years ago) broke the news during last week’s bed changing that our time together is coming to an end.

I am no professional seamstress, but I was optimistic that I could use the zig-zag function on my trusty old Kenmore sewing machine to prolong the inevitable. I once again surprised myself yesterday with my abilities by successfully mending my nighttime cotton cocoon. The sheet is now clean and back on my bed. That was sew close! (I couldn’t resist.)

image

I see a win and character.

image

Can you see why I favor these sheets?

*Everyone should be washing their bedding in hot water at least once a week. Science has my back on this.*

Leave a Reply

