My Super Simple Fruit Salad Recipe

image

I know there are many fruit salad concoctions out there. When it comes to recipes, there are countless ways to mix foods. Probably more ways than there are people. This is my idea of how to combine different fruits into one bowl.

I think of this fruit salad as being nature’s Skittles because it is that flavorful. It’s a very simple, healthy approach…fruit, fruit, and more fruit. No sauces made of juices, sugars, or dairy. I figure the fruits can do the talking since they have the sugar and the acidity naturally. Everyone who has tasted this fruit medley has enjoyed it.

Make this for your family or for a party. I have had to buy a large, lidded plastic bowl to transfer this salad to get-togethers.

Prep the following list of fruits by cleaning, peeling, chopping and/or slicing according to fruit’s need. Gently mix them all together in a large bowl:

  • 1 fresh pineapple
  • 3 Gala apples
  • 1 bag of firm red grapes
  • 1 container each of organic: strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, and raspberries (organic berries don’t taste like pesticides)
  • 3 kiwis

The amount of apples, grapes, and kiwis can be changed to personal preference. I honestly eyeball a lot of my ratios to what looks right. I don’t add bananas because I don’t like how slimy they can get. This combo will hold its own freshness fairly well.

After you make it answer me this…Does that bowl full of colorful fruits make you smile too? 🙂

3 thoughts on “My Super Simple Fruit Salad Recipe

Leave a Reply

